Sustainability and Future

Graphic Recording: Johanna Benz, johannabenz.de
Graphic Recording: Johanna Benz, johannabenz.de
Graphic Recording: Johanna Benz, johannabenz.de
Graphic Recording: Johanna Benz, johannabenz.de

360°

Fund for New City Cultures

Migration has shaped German society in the past and will continue to do so in the future. Germany is a country of immigration, and its cities are strongly influenced by social diversity. Although many institutions are now actively shaping this new urban society, cultural organisations have been slow to address the cultural diversity of their cities in their programmes, personnel decisions and target audiences. Neither their managerial staff nor their visitors correspond to the proportion of the general population which has an immigrant background.

With its new programme 360° – Fund for New City Cultures, the Federal Cultural Foundation wishes to encourage institutions in the areas of the fine and performing arts, music, literature, architecture, New Media and related forms, as well as cross-genre institutions, cultural- and art-historical museums, which address contemporary issues in their related field, to take a perspective that encompasses all of society. The aim is to actively integrate the controversial, but promising issues of immigration and cultural diversity into these institutions and their city cultures, and thereby reduce infrastructural exclusion in the cultural sector. The funding programme will support a broad range of approaches, strategies and methods which demonstrate in an exemplary manner how institutions can effectively participate in shaping urban society in the future in terms of thematic focus and staff appointments.

 

What is funded?

Funding is awarded to promote diversity in cultural organisations in the area of programming, audience reach and staff appointments. As part of 360° – Fund for New City Cultures, the Federal Cultural Foundation will finance a position at the cultural institutions (so-called “Agent”) and provide additional project resources for supportive activities and formats. Cultural institutions which receive funding through the Federal Cultural Foundation are required to co-finance their projects with additional resources. Projects that exclusively present existing topics and content are not eligible for funding.

 

Agents

Over a four-year period and in cooperation with the institution, the Agent will develop recommendations and measures which can be implemented by the institutions to change and diversify their activities themselves and which contribute to shaping a self-confident, immigrant-friendly society, by which all of urban society can benefit. The Agents should possess diversity-related competence, experience in initiating interaction between cultural organisations and participants of immigrant background, and relevant language skills. Their task is to develop and guide the diversity-oriented process of change at their respective cultural institution.

 

Application

The calls for proposals will be announced in two rounds in 2017 and 2018. In the proposals, the cultural institutions are asked to provide a detailed description of the present situation in their city, their motivation and goals, and how they envision their collaboration with the Agent. Applicants are required to use the online application form which will be available on the website of the Federal Cultural Foundation in December 2016.
The submitted proposals will be reviewed by an independent jury, upon whose recommendations the Executive Board of the Federal Cultural Foundation will make its final decisions. Should the jury preselect a proposal for further consideration, the respective director of the applying institution will be asked to hold a personal presentation of the submitted proposal.

 

Jury

The members of the jury are: 

Julia Hagenberg, Head of Education at the Kunstsammlung Nordrhein-Westfalen where she is also responsible for programmes with refugees and cooperative projects with international welcoming classes

Prof. Dr. Claudia Lux, Honorary professor at the Berlin School of Library and Information Science of the Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin and project director at the Qatar National Library in Doha

Jürgen Maier, Managing director of the Maxim Gorki Theater in Berlin

Jagoda Marinić, Founder and director of the Intercultural Centre, with which the city of Heidelberg is cooperating to strengthen civic involvement of local self-organised migrant organisations

Fatema Mian, Programme editor for integration policy, migration and cultural diversity for the ARD and Bayerischer Rundfunk broadcasting companies, also responsible for the intercultural TV show “puzzle” 

Miriam Tscholl, Director of the Bürgerbühne (Civic Theatre) at the Staatsschauspiel Dresden where she recently staged the production “Morgenland” with Arabic-speaking residents of Dresden. She is also the initiator of the “Monday Café” where over 150 refugees and residents of Dresden meet every week.

 

Academy

The Federal Cultural Foundation will organise an academy to accompany the institutions and Agents for the duration of the programme. Scheduled twice a year, the academy events will offer the Agents the opportunity to share their experience with one another and gain further qualification. An especially important task of the academy is to document, evaluate and ensure the transferability of these institutional processes, as they are intended to serve as models elsewhere.

Funding period:

2016 – 2024

Nachhaltigkeit und Zukunft

Graphic Recording: Johanna Benz, johannabenz.de
Graphic Recording: Johanna Benz, johannabenz.de
Graphic Recording: Johanna Benz, johannabenz.de
Graphic Recording: Johanna Benz, johannabenz.de

360°

Fonds für Kulturen der neuen Stadtgesellschaft

Migration hat die Gesellschaft in Deutschland in der Vergangenheit verändert und wird sie auch in Zukunft verändern. Deutschland ist ein Einwanderungsland und besonders Städte sind geprägt durch gesellschaftliche Vielfalt. Viele Institutionen haben begonnen, die neue Stadtgesellschaft mitzugestalten, jedoch spiegelt sich die kulturelle Diversität der Städte in den Programmangeboten, im Personal und im Publikum von Kultureinrichtungen noch nicht wider. Weder in Entscheidungspositionen noch im Publikum entspricht der Anteil von Menschen mit Migrationsgeschichte ihrem Anteil an der Bevölkerung.

Mit 360° - Fonds für Kulturen der neuen Stadtgesellschaft unterstützt die Kulturstiftung des Bundes Institutionen aus den Sparten Kunst, Musik, Darstellende Künste, Literatur, Architektur, Neue Medien und verwandte Formen sowie spartenübergreifende Institutionen und kunst- und kulturhistorische Museen, die sich in ihrem Feld mit Fragen der Gegenwart befassen, die gesamte Gesellschaft in den Blick zu nehmen: Einwanderung und kulturelle Vielfalt sollen als ebenso chancenreiches wie kontroverses Zukunftsthema aktiv in das eigene Haus und in die Stadtgesellschaft getragen und strukturelle Ausschlüsse im Kulturbetrieb vermindert werden. Der Fonds soll eine große Bandbreite von Ansatzpunkten, Strategien und Methoden fördern, die in exemplarischer Weise aufzeigen, wie Institutionen - thematisch und personell - ihr Potenzial zur Mitgestaltung der neuen Stadtgesellschaft wirksam entfalten können.

Infotour 360°


Als Informations- und Beratungsangebot für interessierte Antragsteller/innen geht der Fonds 360° zwischen Februar und März 2017 auf Tour:


München
, Mo, 13. Februar 2017
Münchner Stadtmuseum

Köln, Do, 16. Februar 2017       
Stadtbibliothek Köln

Dresden, Do, 2. März 2017
Staatsschauspiel Dresden, Kleines Haus

Hamburg, Do, 9. März 2017
Bücherhallen Hamburg

Berlin, Mo, 27. März 2017
Komische Oper Berlin
Programm der Infotour in Berlin

In Berlin sind Interessierte eingeladen, sich über Antragsmöglichkeiten zu informieren und in Vorträgen und im Gespräch mehr zu den Themen Diversität in Kulturinstitutionen und Change-Management zu erfahren. Sie können sich allgemein zu den Förderbedingungen des Fonds oder auch schon ganz konkret zu ihrem Antragsvorhaben beraten lassen – die zuständigen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der Kulturstiftung des Bundes sind vor Ort.

Aufgrund begrenzter Plätze ist eine Anmeldung für die Informationsveranstaltung in der Komischen Oper Berlin leider nicht mehr möglich. 

Eine filmische Dokumentation der Vorträge der Infotour stellen wir Ihnen in Kürze an dieser Stelle zur Verfügung. 

 

Was wird im Fonds gefördert?

Gefördert wird die diversitätsorientierte Öffnung von Kultureinrichtungen in den Bereichen Programmangebot, Publikum und Personal. Hierfür stellt die Kulturstiftung des Bundes im Rahmen des 360° - Fonds für Kulturen der neuen Stadtgesellschaft Mittel für eine Personalstelle in der Kultureinrichtung (den/die sogenannte/n Agenten/in) sowie zusätzlich Projektmittel für unterstützende Aktivitäten und Formate bereit. Die Projektmittel der Kulturstiftung des Bundes müssen durch zusätzliche Mittel von der Kulturinstitution kofinanziert werden. Vorhaben die ausschließlich auf die Vermittlung von bestehenden Themen und Inhalten abzielen werden nicht gefördert.

 

Bewerbung

Die Ausschreibung erfolgt in zwei Runden in den Jahren 2017 und 2018. Die Kultureinrichtungen bewerben sich mit einer ausführlichen Darstellung ihrer Ausgangssituation in der Stadt, ihrer Motivation und den Zielen sowie ihrer geplanten Arbeit mit dem/der Agent/in. Für den Antrag ist ausschließlich das ab Dezember 2016 auf der Website der Kulturstiftung des Bundes bereitgestellte Onlineformular zu verwenden.
Die Auswahl trifft der Vorstand der Kulturstiftung des Bundes auf der Grundlage von Empfehlungen durch eine unabhängige Jury. Im Falle einer positiven Vorauswahl durch die Jury ist die persönliche Präsentation des eingereichten Antrages durch die Leitung der antragstellenden Institution erforderlich.

 

Agenten

Gemeinsam mit der Institution soll der/die Agent/in über einen Zeitraum von bis zu vier Jahren Vorschläge und Maßnahmen erarbeiten, wie sich einerseits die Institutionen selbst ändern und diversifizieren können und wie sie andererseits ihren Beitrag zu einer selbstbewussten, Einwanderern gegenüber offenen Gesellschaft so gestalten können, dass das gesamte urbane Umfeld – die Stadtgesellschaft – davon profitiert. Die Agenten sind Personen mit Diversitätskompetenz, Erfahrung im Zusammenwirken von Kultureinrichtungen mit Akteuren und Akteurinnen aus Einwandererfamilien und relevanten Sprachkenntnissen. Aufgabe der Agenten ist, den diversitätsorientierten Veränderungsprozess der Kultureinrichtung zu konzipieren und zu steuern.

Jury

Die Mitglieder der Jury sind:

Julia Hagenberg, Leiterin der Abteilung Bildung in der Kunstsammlung Nordrhein-Westfalen, dort u.a. für Programme mit Geflüchteten und die Kooperation mit internationalen Willkommensklassen zuständig.

Prof. Dr. Claudia Lux, Honorarprofessorin am Institut für Bibliotheks- und Informationswissenschaft der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin und „Project Director“ der Nationalbibliothek Katarmit Sitz in Doha. 

Jürgen Maier, Geschäftsführer am Maxim Gorki Theater Berlin

Jagoda Marinić, Gründung und Leitung des Interkulturellen Zentrums, mit dem die Stadt Heidelberg das zivilgesellschaftliche Engagement lokaler Migrantenselbstorganisationen stärkt.

Fatema Mian, Fachredakteurin für Integrationspolitik, Migration und kulturelle Vielfalt für ARD und Bayerischer Rundfunk, unter anderem zuständig für das interkulturelle TV-Magazin »puzzle«.

Miriam Tscholl, Leitung der Bürgerbühne am Staatsschauspiel Dresden, wo sie mit arabischsprachigen Dresdnern zuletzt die Produktion »Morgenland« inszenierte. Initiatorin des „Montagscafés“ als offenen Treffpunkt von wöchentlich über 150 Geflüchteten und Dresdnern.  

Akademie

Eine Akademie der Kulturstiftung des Bundes begleitet die Institutionen und Agenten während der gesamten Laufzeit des Programms. In zweimal jährlich stattfindenden Akademieveranstaltungen werden den Agenten und den Institutionen Möglichkeiten zum Erfahrungsaustausch und zur Weiterqualifikation geboten. Insbesondere soll die Akademie durch Dokumentation und Auswertung die Transferierbarkeit der als Modelle verstandenen institutionellen Prozesse überprüfen und möglichst auch gewährleisten.

Termine
27.03.2017 Komische Oper, Berlin 5. Station Infotour 360°