Data Protection Policy

The Federal Cultural Foundation takes data protection very seriously. We are committed to safeguarding your personal data when you use our online services. We pledge that any information you provide us will only be used for the purposes explicitly mentioned below. In the following, you will find information about the type, extent and purpose of the data we process, as well as the use of cookies on our website www.kulturstiftung-des-bundes.de.


Processing http log data

Every time a user accesses our online services or downloads a file from our website, a record of the query is temporarily stored and processed in a log file. Before any data is saved, the user’s IP address is anonymised, rendering it impossible to assign the data to any specific person. Every visit/download is recorded in a log file as follows:

  • Anonymised IP address
  • Names of accessed files
  • Date and time of retrieval
  • Amount of data transmitted
  • Report if retrieval was successful

These data are used solely for statistical purposes to help us improve our online services. Following analysis, all collected data are deleted. Any other usage or transfer of these data to third parties is excluded.


Use of cookies / Piwik tracking software

Our website uses Piwik, a web analytics software package. Piwik saves text files, called “cookies”, onto your computer which allows us to analyse how you use the website. For this purpose, the information generated by the “session cookie” (including your abbreviated IP address) is transmitted and saved onto our server so that we can optimise our web pages. As all IP addresses are anonymised in the process, your user identity remains anonymous. The collected data is not shared with third-parties. You may choose to deactivate cookies by blocking them via your web browser. However, this may prevent you from taking full advantage of all the features offered on the website.

If you do not wish to have your session data saved and analysed, you can retract your consent on cookie storage and usage with a mouse click at any time. In such a case, Piwik places an “opt-out cookie” onto your browser which prevents it from collecting any data during your visit to our website. Please note that if you choose to delete all the cookies in your browser, the Piwik opt-out cookie will also be erased. This means you will have to reactivate the opt-out cookie during your next session.

 

 

Your personal data

We ask you to provide some personal information when you register to receive our magazine or e-mail info letter, complete an online application form or use our online contact form. This data is transmitted from our web server to our e-mail account. Please note that any information you provide in the contact form is not encrypted during transmission.

We use your personal data only to provide the application or service you have requested. If you require the application or service on a temporary basis, the Federal Cultural Foundation will delete your data as soon as the application or service has been effected. We only use postal and e-mail addresses for responding to your inquiries or sending you requested info material. All data is stored on servers located in EU/EEA member states.


Transferral of your data to third parties

The Federal Cultural Foundation may only forward your personal data to third parties without your written consent if:

  • A sub-contractor or agent, whose services we have commissioned to carry out the services you have requested, requires your data. Unless otherwise specified, such contractors are only permitted to use your data in so far they are necessary for effecting the offers or providing the service(s) in question.
  • An enforceable official or legal order is in place.

It is necessary to prevent unauthorised use of our offers or services.


External links

Our website contains links to external pages which are specially designated as such and whose content is not located on our server. We always check the external content of these links at the time of placement. It is possible, however, that the external operators may change the content of their pages at a later time. Please notify us if you discover that the content of external operators violates applicable laws.

 

This data protection policy only applies to content stored on our servers.

 

Issuu plugin

Our website uses a JavaScript-encoded Flash application (plugin) developed by Issuu Inc., 131 Lytton Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94301, USA (hereafter referred to as Issuu) which allows you to view the Magazine of the Federal Cultural Magazine as an e-publication with “turnable” pages.

Issuu uses “cookies”, small text files saved onto your computer, which enables it to analyse the usage of the website. The cookies contain personal data, such as your IP address and information about when and how long you used the site. The transferral of data can only occur if you have activated JavaScript in your browser. You can prevent the use of cookies by selecting the opt-out option in your browser software, or by installing a JavaScript blocker (e.g. from www.noscript.net).

For more information regarding the extent of data collection and to what purpose the data is used, visit the website of Issuu Inc. at http://issuu.com/legal/privacy.

Usage of YouTube plugins

We present videos on our website using services provided by YouTube. YouTube is operated by YouTube LLC with headquarters at 901 Cherry Avenue, San Bruno, CA 94066, USA. YouTube is represented by Google Inc. with headquarters at 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA.

We also use YouTube plugins on some of our webpages. When you visit a page which contains such plugins – for example, our Media Library – a connection is established with the YouTube servers and the plugin is shown. This provides the YouTube server with information about the pages you have visited on our website. If you are logged onto YouTube as a member, then YouTube will automatically assign this information to your personal user account. When you activate the plugin (e.g. by clicking the start button of a video), the corresponding information is likewise assigned to your user account. You can prevent the automatic assignment of this information by logging out of your YouTube account and other accounts operated by the companies YouTube LLC and Google Inc. and deleting their respective cookies before logging onto our website.

For more information about data processing and YouTube (Google) privacy policies, visit www.google.de/intl/de/policies/privacy/.

 

Usage of Vimeo plugins

We present videos on our website using services provided by Vimeo, LLC with headquarters at 555 West 18th Street, New York, New York 10011, USA.

We use Vimeo plugins on some of our webpages. When you visit a page which contains such plugins – for example, our Media Library – a connection is established with the Vimeo servers and the plugin is shown. This provides the Vimeo server with information about the pages you have visited on our website. If you are logged onto Vimeo as a member, then Vimeo will automatically assign this information to your personal user account. When you activate the plugin (e.g. by clicking the start button of a video), the corresponding information is also assigned to your user account. You can prevent the automatic assignment of this information by logging out of your Vimeo account and deleting its respective cookies before logging onto our website.

For more information about data processing and Vimeo’s privacy policies, visit vimeo.com/privacy.

 

Usage of SoundCloud plugins

We present audio material on our website using the services provided by SoundCloud. SoundCloud is operated by SoundCloud Ltd. with headquarters at 33 St. James Square, London SW1Y 4JS, UK.

We use SoundCloud plugins on some of our webpages. When you visit a page which contains such plugins – for example, our Media Library – a connection is established with the SoundCloud servers and the plugin is shown. This provides the SoundCloud server with information about the pages you have visited on our website. If you are logged onto SoundCloud as a member, then SoundCloud may automatically assign this information to your personal user account. When you activate the plugin (e.g. by clicking the start button of an audio file), the corresponding information is also assigned to your user account. You can prevent the automatic assignment of this information by logging out of your SoundCloud account and deleting its respective cookies before logging onto our website.

For more information about data processing and SoundCloud’s privacy policies, visit soundcloud.com/pages/privacy.

Datenschutzerklärung

Die Kulturstiftung des Bundes nimmt Datenschutz sehr ernst. Sie ist bestrebt, im Rahmen ihres Online-Angebotes Ihre personenbezogenen Daten zu schützen, die sie ausschließlich für die genannten Zwecke verwendet. Nachfolgend erhalten Sie Informationen über Art, Umfang und Zweck der Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten sowie über die Verwendung von Cookies im Zusammenhang mit der Nutzung der Website www.kulturstiftung-des-bundes.de.

Verarbeitung von http-Protokolldaten

Bei jedem Zugriff eines Nutzers auf das Internet-Angebot der Kulturstiftung des Bundes und bei jedem Abruf einer Datei werden Daten über diesen Vorgang vorübergehend in einer Protokolldatei gespeichert und verarbeitet. Vor der Speicherung wird jeder Datensatz durch Veränderung der IP-Adresse anonymisiert. Es ist also nicht möglich, die erfassten Daten einer bestimmten natürlichen Person zuzuordnen. Im Einzelnen werden über jeden Zugriff/Abruf folgende Daten gespeichert:

  • Anonymisierte IP-Adresse
  • Namen der abgerufenen Dateien
  • Datum und Uhrzeit des Abrufs
  • Übertragene Datenmenge
  • Meldung, ob der Abruf erfolgreich war

Diese Daten werden lediglich für statistische Zwecke und zur Verbesserung des Angebots ausgewertet und anschließend gelöscht. Eine andere Verwendung oder Weitergabe an Dritte erfolgt nicht.

 

Verwendung von Cookies / Einsatz von Tracking-Software Piwik

Unsere Website verwendet Piwik, dabei handelt es sich um einen sogenannten Webanalysedienst. Piwik verwendet sog. „Cookies”, das sind Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die unsererseits eine Analyse der Benutzung der Webseite ermöglichen. Zu diesem Zweck werden die durch den Cookie erzeugten Nutzungsinformationen (einschließlich Ihrer gekürzten IP-Adresse) an unseren Server übertragen und zu Nutzungsanalysezwecken gespeichert, was der Webseitenoptimierung unsererseits dient. Ihre IP-Adresse wird bei diesem Vorgang anonymisiert, so dass Sie als Nutzer für uns anonym bleiben. Die durch den Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Webseite werden nicht an Dritte weitergegeben. Sie können die Verwendung der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser-Software verhindern, es kann jedoch sein, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website vollumfänglich nutzen können.

Wenn Sie mit der Speicherung und Auswertung dieser Daten aus Ihrem Besuch nicht einverstanden sind, dann können Sie der Speicherung und Nutzung nachfolgend per Mausklick jederzeit widersprechen. In diesem Fall wird in Ihrem Browser ein sog. Opt-Out-Cookie abgelegt, was zur Folge hat, dass Piwik keinerlei Sitzungsdaten erhebt. Achtung: Wenn Sie Ihre Cookies löschen, so hat dies zur Folge, dass auch das Opt-Out-Cookie gelöscht wird und ggf. von Ihnen erneut aktiviert werden muss.

 

 

 


Ihre persönlichen Daten

Wenn Sie sich für den Bezug unseres Magazins anmelden, für den Empfang des E-Mail-Infobriefs oder die Nutzung eines Online-Antragsformulars registrieren oder unser Kontaktformular nutzen, fragen wir Sie nach einigen persönlichen Angaben. Die Daten werden von unserem Webserver per Mail an das E-Mail-Postfach unserer Einrichtung weitergeleitet. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Kommunikation über das Kontaktformular nicht verschlüsselt erfolgt.

Wir verwenden Ihre persönlichen Daten nur dazu, Ihnen die ausgewählte Anwendung oder Leistung zur Verfügung zu stellen. Ist die Anwendung oder Leistung zeitlich begrenzt, wird die Kulturstiftung des Bundes Ihre Daten mit Beendigung der Anwendung oder Leistung löschen. Postanschriften und E-Mail-Adressen, die im Rahmen von Anfragen oder Bestellungen von Informationsmaterial angegeben werden, verwenden wir ausschließlich für die Korrespondenz beziehungsweise den Versand. Sämtliche Daten befinden sich auf Servern innerhalb der EU-/EWR-Mitgliedstaaten.

Weitergabe Ihrer Daten an Dritte

Die Kulturstiftung des Bundes wird Ihre Daten ohne Ihre schriftliche Einwilligung nur dann an Dritte weitergeben, wenn:

  • ein Unterauftragnehmer oder Erfüllungsgehilfe, den wir ausschließlich im Rahmen der Erbringung der von Ihnen gewünschten Angebote oder Dienste einsetzen, diese Daten benötigt (solche Hilfspersonen sind, soweit Ihnen nicht ausdrücklich etwas anderes mitgeteilt wird, nur insoweit zur Verwendung der Daten berechtigt, als dies für die Erbringung des Angebots oder Services notwendig ist);
  • wenn eine vollstreckbare behördliche oder gerichtliche Anordnung vorliegt oder
  • soweit dieses nötig ist, um eine missbräuchliche Verwendung unserer Angebote oder Services in gesetzlich zulässiger Weise zu unterbinden.

 

Externe Links

Wir verwenden auf unseren Websites Links auf externe Seiten, die besonders gekennzeichnet sind und deren Inhalte sich nicht auf unserem Server befinden. Die externen Inhalte dieser Links wurden beim Setzen der Links geprüft. Es kann jedoch nicht ausgeschlossen werden, dass die Inhalte von den jeweiligen Anbietern nachträglich verändert wurden. Sollten Sie bemerken, dass die Inhalte der externen Anbieter gegen geltendes Recht verstoßen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit.

Diese Datenschutzerklärung gilt nur für Inhalte auf unseren Servern.


Verwendung von Issuu

Auf unserer Website wird über einen JavaScript-Code eine Flash-Anwendung (Flash-Plugin) des Unternehmens Issuu Inc., 131 Lytton Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94301, USA (nachfolgend: Issuu) eingebunden, die Ihnen ermöglicht, das Magazin der Kulturstiftung des Bundes sowie diverse Publikationen als blätterbares E-Paper aufzurufen.

Issuu verwendet dabei „Cookies”, kleine Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Rechner gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse Ihrer Nutzung der Website ermöglichen. Issuu erhebt und speichert auf diese Weise personenbezogene Daten wie beispielsweise die IP-Adresse und Informationen über Zeitpunkt und Dauer der Nutzung. Die Übertragung erfolgt, wenn Sie JavaScript in Ihrem Browser aktiviert haben. Sie können die Verwendung der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser-Software verhindern oder einen JavaScript-Blocker installieren (z.B. www.noscript.net).

Weiterführende Informationen darüber, in welchem Umfang und für welche Zwecke Issuu die erhobenen Daten verwendet, können Sie auf der Website der Issuu Inc. unter  http://issuu.com/legal/privacy abrufen.


Nutzung von YouTube-Plugins

Wir nutzen für die Einbindung von Videos u.a. den Anbieter YouTube. YouTube wird betrieben von YouTube LLC mit Hauptgeschäftssitz in 901 Cherry Avenue, San Bruno, CA 94066, USA. YouTube wird vertreten durch Google Inc. mit Sitz in 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA.

Auf einigen unserer Internetseiten verwenden wir Plugins des Anbieters YouTube. Wenn Sie die mit einem solchen Plugin versehenen Internetseiten unserer Internetpräsenz aufrufen – beispielsweise unsere Mediathek –, wird eine Verbindung zu den YouTube-Servern hergestellt und dabei das Plugin dargestellt. Hierdurch wird an den YouTube-Server übermittelt, welche unserer Internetseiten Sie besucht haben. Sind Sie dabei als Mitglied bei YouTube eingeloggt, ordnet YouTube diese Information Ihrem persönlichen Benutzerkonto zu. Bei Nutzung des Plugins wie z.B. Anklicken des Start-Buttons eines Videos wird diese Information ebenfalls Ihrem Benutzerkonto zugeordnet. Sie können diese Zuordnung verhindern, indem Sie sich vor der Nutzung unserer Internetseite aus ihrem YouTube-Benutzerkonto sowie anderen Benutzerkonten der Firmen YouTube LLC und Google Inc. abmelden und die entsprechenden Cookies der Firmen löschen.

Weitere Informationen zur Datenverarbeitung und Hinweise zum Datenschutz durch YouTube (Google) finden Sie unter www.google.de/intl/de/policies/privacy/.

 

Nutzung von Vimeo-Plugins

Wir nutzen für die Einbindung von Videos u.a. den Anbieter Vimeo. Vimeo wird betrieben von Vimeo, LLC mit Hauptsitz in 555 West 18th Street, New York, New York 10011.

Auf einigen unserer Internetseiten verwenden wir Plugins des Anbieters Vimeo. Wenn Sie die mit einem solchen Plugin versehenen Internetseiten unserer Internetpräsenz aufrufen – beispielsweise unsere Mediathek –, wird eine Verbindung zu den Vimeo-Servern hergestellt und dabei das Plugin dargestellt. Hierdurch wird an den Vimeo-Server übermittelt, welche unserer Internetseiten Sie besucht haben. Sind Sie dabei als Mitglied bei Vimeo eingeloggt, ordnet Vimeo diese Information Ihrem persönlichen Benutzerkonto zu. Bei Nutzung des Plugins wie z.B. Anklicken des Start-Buttons eines Videos wird diese Information ebenfalls Ihrem Benutzerkonto zugeordnet. Sie können diese Zuordnung verhindern, indem Sie sich vor der Nutzung unserer Internetseite aus ihrem Vimeo-Benutzerkonto abmelden und die entsprechenden Cookies von Vimeo löschen.

Weitere Informationen zur Datenverarbeitung und Hinweise zum Datenschutz durch Vimeo finden Sie unter https://vimeo.com/privacy.

 

Nutzung von SoundCloud-Plugins

Wir nutzen für die Einbindung von Audiomaterial den Anbieter SoundCloud. SoundCloud wird betrieben von SoundCloud Limited mit Hauptgeschäftssitz in 33 St James Square, London SW1Y 4JS, UK.

Auf einigen unserer Internetseiten verwenden wir Plugins des Anbieters SoundCloud. Wenn Sie die mit einem solchen Plugin versehenen Internetseiten unserer Internetpräsenz aufrufen – beispielsweise unsere Mediathek –, wird eine Verbindung zu den SoundCloud-Servern hergestellt und dabei das Plugin dargestellt. Hierdurch wird an den SoundCloud-Server übermittelt, welche unserer Internetseiten Sie besucht haben. Sind Sie dabei als Mitglied bei SoundCloud eingeloggt, kann SoundCloud diese Information Ihrem persönlichen Benutzerkonto zuordnen. Bei Nutzung des Plugins wie z.B. Anklicken des Start-Buttons einer Audiodatei wird diese Information ebenfalls Ihrem Benutzerkonto zugeordnet. Sie können diese Zuordnung verhindern, indem Sie sich vor der Nutzung unserer Internetseite aus ihrem SoundCloud-Benutzerkonto abmelden und die entsprechenden Cookies von SoundCloud löschen.

Weitere Informationen zur Datenverarbeitung und Hinweise zum Datenschutz durch SoundCloud finden Sie unter https://soundcloud.com/pages/privacy.